Surgery: Labia Plasty

in #health4 years ago

Due to discomfort I’ve had since I was 12 I decided to have a labia plasty. If you don’t know what that is, it’s when a surgical procedure is done to reshape a woman’s labia minora. I was ready to take my woman hood back by being able to wear the clothing I want, ride a bike, and use the restroom properly without my labia minora getting in the way.

69A4E299-3208-4DDC-BE41-6D1BF10DF2F9.jpeg

I had it done at 9:30 AM on Wednesday and I’ve been laying in bed resting trying to heal. So far this has been a very painful experience but I have a feeling it will be worth it once I’m healed. Here is a picture of the healing process (warning it is graphic and contains blood.)

69A82A46-1D3E-4071-822F-A52AA1255071.jpeg

Sort:  

Congratulations @awkwardness! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!