Favorite foods: Fruit bowls

in #health7 years ago (edited)

One of my favorite things to eat is a smoothie bowl topped with fruit. They are so healthy for you (depending on the ingredients you decide) and so delicious so its a win-win.
Here's a few I like best and all can be recreated right at home!

IMG_8395.jpg
IMG_8336.JPG
This one pictured above has a dragonfruit, coconut water, banana base topped with granola, mangos, strawberries, coconut flakes, bananas, and honey. I got this one at Nalu Bowls, Canggu in Bali.

IMG_1583.JPG
This bowl has an açaí, coconut water, spirulina base topped with granola, kiwis, raspberries, chia seeds, cacao nibs, and honey.

IMG_8140.JPG
This bowl has a frozen coconut milk base topped with granola, bananas, strawberries, dried coconut flakes, and dark chocolate drizzle.

IMG_0744.JPG
This last one has a dark chocolate, avocado base topped with strawberries, chia seeds, pumpkin seeds and coconut flakes.

Let me know if you have any good recipes or combinations that I should try!

Sort:  

Wow, talk about superfood combinations. I'm going to try these.

They all look really really good! I wonder what dark chocolate avocado tastes like. Might be tasty I guess! I like each separately. :-)

The combo is really good! I too like both separately so I decided to try it together and loved it :)