Health Benefits of Aloe Vera

in #health6 years ago

Aloe Vera.jpeg

Aloe Vera is a succulent plant that stores water in its fleshy green leaves. Its benefits are not limited to Agricultural and Pharmaceutical sectors. The use of Aloe Vera dates back thousand of years. The water or gel from Aloe Vera leaves contains bio-active compounds such as vitamins, antioxidants, amino-acids, enzymes and these has important health benefits. Its antioxidant properties helps to build the immune system and a good source for zinc deficiency. Aloe has been applicable is solving health problems such lowering blood sugar, reducing constipation and diabetics.

It is also helps in the treatment of burns, sores, especially first and second degree burns. It anti-bacterial and anti-fungal properties help accelerate healing process.It is applicable on itchy and dry hair scalp which can be a good alternatives to most hair shampoos and conditioners that have harmful chemicals.

The processing of Aloe Vera, affects the active elements, it is advisable to use or apply fresh Aloe Vera. Wash your Aloe Vera leaves before use. The water or gel is extracted by peeling the green covering off and blending the gel. For drinking purpose please always mix with water. Note, not all Aloe Vera species are edible. Just like any other product, abuse or over-usage has a side effect, please follow the recommended dosage. Always consult your doctor for advice.

Sort:  

Aloe Vera is great for burns. Ask me how I know. Got some in my mouth accidentally and it was awful! Super bitter and lingered in my mouth for ages. Lesson learned: wash hands after using aloe vera.

aloe vera is one the most beneficial plant on the planet earth. it has more 72 use. What a creation of god. and the irony of this plant is it can be grow in every possible soil doesn't require much attention either

Hi @bestgift great post on aloe vera ,Aloe vera is also good for ulcer patient.

Appreciate your writing..... Informative post... Keep sharing the good work

I used to add it to my night smoothie for weight loss and it really did work

Hola! @besgif, Excelente planta medicinal, gracias por la informacion, saludos.

right as you wrote @jhoni had tried, and got the result. thank you for sharing @bestgift

gracias, @jhoni, me confundi cn el otro nombre que aparece en el post. saludos.

I'm growing two of them outside my apartment. Yes, the juice from their leaves is great for burns and sores. : )

29468189_1800983233273086_4912818300242624512_o.jpg

You got a 10.19% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @bestgift!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

yes, that's great. thx :)
LG Harald

Love this plant, Here in Brazil we call it Babosa. I have always planted a foot for burn or injury, it is my favorite medicinal plant!

Great article because I use Aloe Vera because just like shared it has all of these amazing health benefits.
I also use essential oils and I love learning, experiencing and sharing all this plant-based medicine with others.

I grow my own Aloe Vera in my backyard in El Salvador, but because Iam in Canada right now I grow it at home and use it all the time on me and my family.

This is really great... I think I'll try some of those tips out. You can read my blog about hypoxia @andymandy01

This post has been upvoted and picked by Daily Picked #12! Thank you for the cool and quality content. Keep going!

Don’t forget I’m not a robot. I explore, read, upvote and share manually :)

Congratulations @bestgift, this post is the tenth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Superuser account holder (accounts that hold between 1 and 10 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Superuser account holders during this period was 1509 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $8044.55. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

I love to drink Aloe Vera. Especially when it's filled with those cues to chew :D


Challenge, where you can win up to 100s $SD!
If you want to, you can try it here:
https://steemit.com/contest/@guessandgain/guess-and-gain-2-2-day-win-usd
epic-win.jpg

Gained a new follower! Great posts! Can’t wait to see more :)

i love aloe vera thanks for this post, really i also applied it once around the hemorrhoids swells i had, it had great effect.
it helped me personally

keep sharing nice post

Very good post, the sabila contains many incredible aesthetic and medicinal properties. I use it at night to clean my face, it's wonderful. I have a plant in my house. I will follow you.
I would love to have your support and vote in my publications. Thank you.

Great article!

Love it! After years of torture and doctors it was the only thing that cured my ulcers.

Aloe vera also helps to remove toxins from our air making it much more healthier to breathe! They are a great house plants for the medicinal benefits as well as their air cleansing benefits, however they must be placed in sunlight, so a windowsill that catches the sun is perfect! :)

Your amazing postings I see, read, enjoy and innovative, can add knowledge, thanks for sharing.

I love Aloe Vera.
Thanks for sharing your great post!

Upvoted & Resteemed!

your @mynaturebody 🌱

I forget just how helpful Aloe Vera is! I appreciate posts like this that remind me of various health tips that slip my mind!

As a kid these plants were so much fun to squeeze out that gooey substance! haha I hope I'm not the only kid that did this! hahaha

Screenshot 2018-10-03 12.51.45.png
This is great, can’t wait to start using my own gel, though this one here’s still a baby. I’ll have to wait for about 3 more years to be able to use the gel, though I have a feeling it’s gonna be totally worth it.
Anyone ever tried to grow their own Aloe Vera? I’m still figuring out what it likes and dislikes. Though, I can be obsessive-compulsive at times – it probably just wants me to leave it alone :-) …