Viscum Album: Cure or Poison?

in #health6 years ago

What is viscum album?

Viscum album (white mistletoe) is an ancient, healing and miraculous plant. She lives like a parasit on deciduous, fir and spruce trees.
The Kelts worshiped her as a holy plant that can heal any disease.

White mistletoe grows as a parasite on a plant in the form of balls. Her berries are whitish and its leaves are yellowish-green. Her leaves and stalk are healing while the berries are poisonous if you eat them. However, berries can be used in creams against frostbite.

The way of use are: tea, tincture, fresh juice and in creams.

It is used as a prevention and help in various diseases and problems such as:

  • metabolism disorder
  • hormonal imbalance
  • blood pressure
  • menstrual cycle (abundant bleeding)

Why I'm writting this?

Well, I'm writting this because of my problems with abundant menstural bleeding and unbalanced hormones which have made me anemic.

My gynecologist advised me to start taking hormonal therapy. I asked how long should I take it to solve my problems and she explained to me that the positive effect of hormonal therapy lasts only while you take it. That wasn't the response I wanted to hear so I have started searching for some long-lasting solutions.

After a while, my mom found this I dare to say, magical plant.
She found it in the book called "Health through God's Pharmacy" by Maria Treben.

First, I started drinking tea. Here you can see how it looks:

How it is made: tea is prepared only as a cold drink. One teaspoon is put in 2 dlc of water and left overnight. In the morning, it should be warm up slightly and strained.

I have been drinking tea for a while, but sometimes, I would forget to put tea in the water in the evening. So, I have started looking for a simpler way to take it and I have found a tincture of white mistletoe in a herbal pharmacy. It is taken in a way that one teaspoon of tincture is diluted in 1 dcl of water.

After about two months, I have noticed that my condition got better. My period has become less abundant and my complete blood count got better. I'm still taking it because it helped me in so many ways!

White mistletoe should be taken for a longer period of time to achieve long-lasting effect.

I'm happy to share my experience with you and I hope that someone will find this useful and helpful! 🙋

Sort:  

Very interesting and instructive, especially because it is confirmed by your own experience.
And tincture is really simpler to use.
All in all a nice post.

Thank you so much for your kind words! :)

This post has received a 0.35 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @enjoyinglife.

You got a 1.48% upvote from @buildawhale courtesy of @enjoyinglife!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

Nice you post mr. @blueorchid

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by blueorchid from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Your post had been curated by the @buildawhale & @ipromote team and mentioned here:

https://steemit.com/curation/@buildawhale/buildawhale-curation-digest-02-28-18

Keep up the good work and original content, everyone appreciates it!

Thank you so much, I appreciate it! :)

Transfer 0.100 SBD to @mrbean1 and put the link of your post in the public memo

I GIVE you 4 FOLLOW AND 5 UPVOT and resteem by @mrbean1
this is group for support