30 days health challenge - 100% free from white suger, gluten and dairy products

in #health7 years ago (edited)


A close friend of mine has been able to nearly cure her serious form of an autoimmune decease just by changing her diet. She eats according to a very strikt form of the Paleo diet. I intend to make an experiment where I go on a Paleo diet light for a period of 30 days to see how this might alter my health. I am since before a flexitarian, which means that I mainly eat vegetarian food but occasionally have fish or meat. The change I will do is to completely remove white sugar, gluten and dairy products (except for pure butter).

What do I hope to achieve? My body is in a constant mild inflamed state where it overproduce mucus and my nose is constantly runny, the spit in my mouth has a strange consistence, my gum easily gets sore and I sneeze a lot. I hope that this will stop. I also hope that my stomach will work better (to be very personal, that my poo gets a good texture). Last but not least it would be fantastic if my body temperature would become more even and I would stop being cold as an ice cubicle.

Follow me on my journey and see what happens!