30 days health challenge - 100% free from white suger, gluten and dairy products - day 10

in #health7 years ago

I got a bit sad today as I thought my symptoms where nearly gone already a few days ago and now they are all here again. Perhaps it was just coincidence, or perhaps it was poor living during the weekend where I stuck to the rules but had a lack of sleep, some alcohol and quite a lot of sweet things (made out of dates and similar). 20 days to go and I am still convinced this might make a change to my life.

On a positive note I must say that I feel happier, more alert and energized!

What has been most difficult for me with this challenge is dairy. Gluten I had already reduced since before so even if I am longing for a big bole of pasta that is doable, the same with sugar. I miss having cheese and I had troubles to come to terms with making dinner without a sauce made of crème fraiche or cream. I was happy to learn that Aioli is something I can eat, the same with bearnaise and other mayonnaise based product.

Here comes a dinner tip:

Sweet potato that has been chopped in large pieces and oven baked with oil, salt and peppar in 200 Celsius degrees for 20 minutes.

Aioli and Bearnaise - why choose when you can have both :-)

Pickled cucumber (homemade, otherwise read the package to ensure that sugar has not been added) and tomatoes (proud to say they come from my garden)

Chickpea "burgers":
2 cans of rinsed chickpeas á 400 gram
1 yellow onion
1 clove of garlic
2 tablespoons of chopped parsley
0,5 teaspoons of salt
1 tablespoon of corn starch
1 egg
Pepper

Mix it all to a paste, form burgers and fry on a medium temperature in oil in a pan.