You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WARNING! Do Not Go To The Doctor

in #health6 years ago (edited)

I remember when I was a kid and the doctor said I had heart problems and what not; I'm pretty sure my childish indifference and inattention in that case helped guarantee that none of that would ever turn out to be true.

Wow that is really incredible to me. It's really good for me to hear. Validation from another person helps with maybe even a little evidence when you're so far outside of mainstream belief.

Here's something my Chiropractor said to me when my friends and I were trying to figure out if what we had caught was pnemonia:

Di = two
gnosis = to know
So two people don't know you or the doctor.

And here's another thing his teacher said to a diagnosis "pre-cancerous cells": "how does the doctor know they're pre-cancerous cells, and not cells that are healing?"!

I've never been to a Chinese doctor before, but from the little bit I do know about it, Chinese medicine seems like very sound science.

I met a woman one time who taught pre-med students. And she told us that the current way of doing medicine is completely out of the door. The newest students are practicing this new, more modern form of medicine that looks at the body as a whole. I can't remember what she called it, but she said if we ever have to go to a doctor it's pretty safe to go to them. I think it starts with an A?