Need More Magical Medicinal Plants in Your life?

in #health7 years ago (edited)
This spring I wanted to grow some herbs that would be helpful if I ever needed them.

Cain usually gets a horrible toothache at least once a year, it's so bad that even tea tree oil or cloves essential oil won't/can't do the trick. Although I purchased multiple seed packets for a variety of other things, I want to focus on a very unique plant that is said to ease tooth pain.

Acmella oleracea

or Tooth-Ache Plant

The healing powers are not limited to the teeth, it is said to also help with candida over growth, and relieve cold sores!

kk.JPG

Because this was my first time growing this magical plant, I didn't know what it would look like as it was growing so a weed kind of took over the pot it was growing it, but I was left with a few blossoms, if you can call them that.

KMG_0405 (2).JPG

They do not have petals, its just this red and yellow head. Here it is head before it fully blossoms:

KMG_0413 (2).JPG

So, now that I have it growing, HOW DO I USE IT??

Luckily I have not needed to use this just yet, but from my research, you can simply take a leaf or a flower head, crush it with your fingers and rub on the hurt areas inside your mouth. Others make a tincture and claim it has a better long lasting effect. It makes the area numb and once it wears off, the pain is lessened by 50% at least. I'll be making a tincture with my little bits because it is more effective & I can keep it longer in this form and bring it anywhere I may need it (like Costa Rica.)

Obviously, you should do your own research before rubbing plants in your mouth to ease pain. Some plants can kill you, even though there are no "look-a-likes" for this toothache plant you still need to do adequate research about what you are using, even if its from your own medical doctor! You are responsible for what is put in your body, take action!
•.,¸¸,:•:¨¨:•:,¸¸,:•:¨¨:•.,¸¸,:•:¨¨:•:¨¨:•:,¸¸,:•:¨¨:•:,¸¸,.•:¨¨*

♥ I hope you enjoyed this post, all photos are mine with content from my own research and experiences. ♥

Sort:  

That is cool. Im wanting to get into growing medicinal plants.

It's really fun growing plants, especially when they have more than just aesthetics. You can also find and forage your own wild medicinal plants, but like i said do all the research needed. Theres thousands, and most of them are considered weeds by the unknowing eye. There are some really unique plants that don't have any look alikes and are safe for even the noobiest of people to practice with, like jewel weed for burns & rashes (especially rashes caused by poison Ivy).

Thats really amazing. I have 1acr agricultural land and have been pondering what to grow, for self and for sale...

Great information thanks for sharing. We need to share this sort of information nature can cure most elements, we don’t need big pharma but as long as people buy in their profit make things wont change. Thank for sharing :)

I grew this plant last year and would chew the whole flowerheads which were very intense tasting but the effect was good.

For toothaches some of the best remedies are not eating sugar, using baking soda as a mouthwash and toothpaste (raises Ph in your mouth) and tincture of myrhh.

great advice!! i've been brushing with baking soda for years, sugar is naughty for so many reasons! I will have to check out myrhh! THanks so much <3