You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Getting My Life Together

in #health4 years ago

The main point with kinesio tape especially in the back is to give a sensory reminder that helps to fix your posture. If you start to hunch, the tape tightens and makes you want to fix your posture. I had tapes on my calves but couldn't notice much of a difference when it to how tight they were. Though the tape supposedly can increase fluid circulation and thus metabolism when done in a certain way.

left arm aching so bad I can’t sleep

Is it because of some tight muscles or does it feel like nerve aching? And if so, did they check your neck muscles, because if they're tight, they might cause radiating nerve pain to the arm by pinching the nerves that go through them.

Sort:  

I go to a good sports masseur and he did a pretty thorough analysis of my upper body and how tight pretty much all the muscles are there. The simple ”diagnosis” is frozen shoulders and yeah there is definitely nerve pain too. I need to starts flushing the nerves, that’s something new I learned :)

I see, hopefully you'll get some relief with the treatment.

Posted using Dapplr