Healing is for me!

in #health7 years ago (edited)

Only three short years ago the Veterans Administration sent me home to die and gave me little hope that my demise would be a peaceful one. We can give you medicine to help you be comfortable the doctor said to me on that cold January morning, I’ll never forget the added chill that ran down my spine as I heard her words but somehow they just didn’t register fully. I was numb for a while, I guess in shock until the full impact of the news hit me later that night as I laid in my bed and fear came to settle in. It was the uncertainty of crossing over from life into death that tormented me most as I was not sure of my eternal destiny.

But God showed up…..

As I opened The Word of God in search of peace I found Psalm 30:2 Oh Lord my God, I cried out to You, and You healed me.

I thought Really? Need I only Trust in Him for the miracle that I desperately need. Dare I just stand on the power of The Word? I had everything to loose... more than I could have imagined at that time.

Psalm 107:20 He sent His Word and healed them, and delivered them from their destruction.

Psalm 30:3 O Lord, you brought my soul up from the grave; You have kept me alive… that I should not go down to the pit.

Do not put your trust in man. Psalm 146:3

Acts 17:28 for in Him we LIVE and move and have our being.

The next breath we take is because Jesus approves our being…. Psalm 91:16 With long life I will satisfy him, and show him My salvation.

Acts 17:28 as also some of your own poets have said, For we also His offspring.”
Because we are His seed we can trust Him to protect and keep us! Amen

Luke 17 14-17 When He saw them, He said to them, "Go and show yourselves to the priests." And as they were going, they were cleansed. 15: Now one of them, when he saw that he had been healed, turned back, glorifying God with a loud voice, 16: and he fell on his face at His feet, giving thanks to Him. And he was a Samaritan.… 17: Then Jesus answered and said, "Were there not ten cleansed? But the nine-- where are they?… 18: "Was no one found who returned to give glory to God, except this foreigner?"… 19: And he said unto him, Arise, go thy way: thy faith hath made thee whole.

The Father was glorified with healing us. John 11:4 This sickness was not unto death but for the Glory The Father.

Ephesians 6:16 above all taking the shield of faith with which you will be able to quench all of the fiery darts of the wicked one.
We have the ability to stand and Trust The Almighty for our healing and to fight the evil one with the Word of our Father.

Matthew 15:28 then Jesus answered and said to her, O woman great is your faith! Let it be to you as you desire. And her daughter was healed from that very hour.

Romans 9:16 it does not therefore depend on human desire or effort but on Elohim’s mercy.

2 Timothy 2:13 if we are faithless, He remains faithful, He cannot deny Himself.

Jesus will stand by His Word, He will fulfill His Word because He is The Word and He will stand by His Name….
Stand on His promises, Stand on His Word, No matter how you feel keep on releasing your faith! Faith does trust what God says even when you can’t see it or understand how you can obtain what He has promised.

Hebrews 11:1 Now faith is the substance of things hoped for, the evidence of things not seen.

I didn't care what the doctors said, I didn’t care what my friends or family said to me when I threw away my medicine and declared to everyone “Even if my God decides to slay me and bring me into His arms, I will trust Him as He alone is my healer and The One that I trust”. Over and over I spoke God's Word for months and not only was I being healed of every sickness and disease but my mind was being renewed to His Holy Word. Line upon line, precept upon precept, here a little there a little I was and still am being transformed into the very image of Christ Jesus! You can believe it or not, but He healed me and gave me a brand new heart, physically and spiritually. I am healed. Praise His Holy Name! Jesus, Jesus, Jesus!!!

Isaiah 53: 1-6 Who hath believed our report? And to whom is the arm of The Lord revealed? 2: For he shall grow up before him as a tender plant, and as a root out of a dry ground: he hath no form nor comeliness; and when we shall see him, [there is] no beauty that we should desire him. 3: He is despised and rejected of men; a man of sorrows, and acquainted with grief: and we hid as it were [our] faces from him; he was despised, and we esteemed him not. 4: Surely he hath borne our grief’s, and carried our sorrows: yet we did esteem him stricken, smitten of God, and afflicted. 5: But he was wounded for our transgressions, [he was] bruised for our iniquities: the chastisement of our peace was upon him; and with his stripes we are healed. 6: All we like sheep have gone astray; we have turned everyone to his own way; and the Lord hath laid on him the iniquity of us all.
Praise The Lord for The Lamb of God!

Sources: Holy Scriptures from Biblehub.com KJV, ESV
Picutures from Pixabay.com/photos

Sort:  

thank you for sharing.

Thank you!

this was beautifully said and written, thank you for posting it

You are too kind and I appreciate your comment. I follow you and look forward to your next post. Thank you!

Wow wonderful testimony. Praise God!

Thank you and I do Praise God for He is faithful....

I'm happy your faith has helped you surpass your difficulties and heal.
"Do not put your trust in man. Psalm 146:3" so true.

Please forgive me for the delayed response as I was on vacation in a no computer zone for a while getting recharged. Thank you for your comments and your vote!