You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Keto Diet: The Start of a Journey to Get Fit..

in #health5 years ago

Hi Striderpunk

While I am not a fellow Keto lifestyler, I am a fellow low carber, and coach.
I would just like to pass on some info on the keto sticks. I see this often, and the disappointment with these sticks are a daily occurrence.
The best way to check yourself is using a blood glucose meter. They are more accurate and doubles up to see what you meal did for you, or not. Here is SA the sweet spot reading is 4.4, and checking after meals also helps you to make sure you do not spike your blood sugar levels. It is wonderful to see these healthy lifestyles reaching far and wide.

Here's a link to my story
Coach lost 67kg (147lbs) on LCHF

Warm greeting, Coach Ilze

Sort:  

Hi @coachilze Thanks for your insight! To be honest, the strips are a bit intimidating. It's confusing and awkward.. of course I'm not in ketosis, but I'm also not pregnant.. I think 😂😂

But joking aside, I am mostly leaning towards reducing carbs, from what I read about weigh-lose and healthy dieting. That's the main reason I chose keto, so I guess I'm not a die-hard keto lifestyler. I will look into your story. 67kg is quite the feat!

👍 Congrats and thanks for your support and advice! 👍

I nearly chocked now hehehehe!!!!
OMW, I never even thought of it that way.

Well done on your changes, it's great to see people (not overweight) still looking into getting even healthier.