HOW'S YOUR BODY DOING?

in #health6 years ago (edited)

It's been awhile since I've been active here but now that I'm back and [finally] equipped with my 200HR RYT from Island Yoga I'd like to create a yoga class to give back to the Steemit community. I know we're all working hard on projects that are slated to change the damn world - but we need to be intentional about helping ourselves, too! I'm thinking I'd design a class specifically for people who spend lots of time on their computers or laptops (think: yoga for traders) but I'm open to other ideas! Once I get some feedback, I'll record the class and post it to d.tube for you all to enjoy and benefit from. And don't worry, it'll be VERY beginner friendly. I'll even throw in some stretches you can access while sitting at your desk. The best part is that you will be able to take the class at your own pace and on your own time. 

Using the comments section, I invite you to tell me how your body has been feeling lately. Where are you holding tension? Do you have any places in your body that feel stuck or immobile? Where do you feel weak or powerless? 


And as an added incentive to share, I'll be randomly selecting someone to receive $10 worth of BTC. The winner will be announced at the beginning of my recorded class and I'll send your prize to you within 3 days of the class being posted. 

Let's get this party started! Health is wealth! 

xo - J



Sort:  

Congratulations @cryptoyogi! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!