I WANT TO BE A MEDICAL DOCTOR

in #health6 years ago

Mummy Chap Chap has no child bearing that name. Regardless of that, there's scarcely anyone who doesn't call her that. It was beyond me to know why she answered that; all I cared to know was that my class teacher answered 'Mummy Chap Chap'.

She taught me in Primary Class Three and as far as I remember, caned me just once. This muse isn't about why she did. I can't count how many times my mates faced her steaming wrath. I realized the sympathy I had for those she caned was a zillionth fraction of what pain they felt. That aside. She's quite a great teacher who knew her sauce; few teachers like that!

It was a Friday when she wrote: 'English Language. Composition. What I Want to Be In Future.'

I see pupils in Nursery class talk of childhood fantasies. One would tell you he'd be a Soldier. Another would tell you he'd be a Naval Officer. Another a lawyer, another a medical doctor, lawyer, teacher, Soldier, Pastor, President..., only to be caught shut by the imminent laughter that erupted from his audience. But I never gave what I wanted to be a thought.

Right in that class I decided I'd love to be something in health line, most likely a medical doctor.

Sourcehttps://cdn.pixabay.com/3187087_1280
Mum was in and out of the hospital and I'd heard of the wonders doctors did in the wards. I'd heard about the prestige. So I wrote on that.

Many years later I look back at how much influence that moment has had in my life: in the choices I made, the friends I made, the paths I took... It's best described as a reverberating effect.

You know, some things we think about mightn't have so much significance at present. Don't overlook the influence it can have in the nearest future.

Someone said,

"you are what you feed your mind with."

Another said,

"you are what you think about."

Regardless of your abilities at present, always have a big picture inside you.

It's such a beautiful day. Thanks for your time and do have an interesting week.


Sort:  

Yea. I hope to one day find my prince charming and am not giving up. Lol. I wanted to be a professional and right now, am studying a very professional and lucrative course, dentistry. 😅

Which means you're right on course and BDW the day is here......you're what your mind pictures already.

Thanks for dropping by