Telehealth

in #health7 years ago

images (8).jpg
Hello at the moment I'm writing my thesis on Telehealth coordination. I'm interested to see if there is anyone on here that works in this field or has interest in how technology can deliver health care to remote areas and at risk populations to better the health outcome of these communities. Any comments and perspectives would be welcome.

Sort:  

A place contacted me to sell this through cellular phone pin portal. Alvin I think was its name for around 45$ a month. You speak with a doc and if needed they write the RX. This is in Texas USA so I don't know how large it is. I've also personally been offered this in lue of real insurance paid doc visits. It's probably going to be expanded and tested further and become a large market. I think a platform like video chat would be important imho. They didn't seem to offer that; just voice. That's my experience. I don't know if it helps but wouldn't hurt me to offer it.

In Australia we have universal health care and we provide video consultation with doctors and allied health professionals to rural areas that do not have the services and also to age care facilities. The American health system is a odd one.

It sure is!