You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Natural Cancer Medicine: How To Treat Cancer With Diet & Supplements

in #health7 years ago

Great post with so much good information. Thanks so much for taking the time to put all of this together. It's a great resource.

My father passed away a year ago due to cancer. He had chemo and it destroyed his body. He also didn't help himself with his diet. He ate mostly sugar and wouldn't change despite our pleas saying that he was feeding the cancer.

He trusted the doctors and unfortunately wouldn't consider any alternative treatments. His choice I know, but I think he could still be here if he followed a plan like you've outlined.

Great post, I'm resteemimg it. This information needs to be shared.

Sort:  

@eccentrally Thank you so much for your kind words and resteem, it's really appreciated. I'm very sorry to hear of your loss and to be honest your father seems to have had the exact same mindset as my friend.

It's so difficult when someone simply won't listen and instead heads in exactly the opposite direction. From the experience with my friend I certainly know that to put all your eggs in one basket and trust the doctors is the wrong course of action. Equally it's a very difficult spell to break as in times of great upset and worry we tend to gravitate to "the experts". I guess in a way it's much like we did as children, to run to a close family member who would make everything better.

Again thanks for your kind words and I hope at some point over the years this post will at least bring hope to someone.