You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The most important thing in your life!

in #health • 6 years ago

What is it with intermittent fasting? I'm suddenly seeing posts about it all over Steemit this last week. Maybe it's a nudge I need to get started on it again. 😊

I did intermittent fasting, 2 days week, for more than 3 years after watching the Michael Mosely documentary about it. I found it was a really easy way for me to keep my weight down without having to worry about what I was eating.

Then we had a load of family weddings, parties, holidays etc and I was only able to do 1 day rather than 2 days a weeks. As a result I started putting on weight.

So I switched back to more regular healthy eating 7 days a week and haven't gone back to the intermittent fasting.

I found it easiest to eat nothing until I had a latte at 3.00 with an oak cake. Then I would have a meal of around 350 calories in the evening.

Maybe it's time to start again to take advantage of the heart health benefits.

Sort:  

Maybe it is the universe sending you signs!? ;) I have done one other post about it about 5 months ago but haven't personally seen any other articles about it..

We all know how life gets and how easy it is to fall off the wagon of a good habit. Good thing is it is never to late to give it another go! If it worked for you before then you should definitely start it back up. Not only will you loose some weight but you will feel better and have more energy. There are honestly to many benefits to even name ;) do yourself a favor and try it again!