DIY: NATURAL HAIR CREAM

in #health6 years ago (edited)

images (5).jpg
I was in a meeting at work one afternoon, having done my assignment as a good employee, I was called upon by my boss to speak on a subject matter. Finally, I was given an opportunity to contribute positively to my company. With all confidence and excitement, I delivered my best before top dignitaries in the cooperate world. While I was at it, I felt some itchiness in my neatly bunned braids. "Oh my! This couldn't be, I've got a clean scalp". The itchiness didn't stop, it grew worse. The urge to devour whatever was causing it right there in the meeting was so intense. At the close of the day's work, I rushed home like a woman in labour, got my hands on my scalp and scratched every bit of itchiness away. That night, I got all extensions out of my hair, good thing it was a Friday (TGIF). I combed just a small part of my hair and I wasn't happy at what I saw.
IMG_20180113_114515.jpg
Having done that, I surveyed my hair products and discovered I haven't been using them thereby paying less attention to my hair, no wonder it had a stunted growth. I decided to try something new. I mixed the natural and untampered products among my hair products and I got something amazing that I really want to share.

I got researching and found this;

SHEA BUTTER: When applied and massaged into the hair, Shea butter helps relieves dandruff and other scalp problems. It can be used on dry or oily scalp. On oily scalp, it helps reduce excessive oil production by the skin glands. It moisturizes dry scalp and reduce flaking due to dryness.

COCONUT OIL: Coconut oil stimulates longer, thicker and faster hair growth. Coconut oil nourishes the scalp and helps to remove sebum build-up from hair follicles, as a result of the vitamins and essential fatty acids found in it. You gotta try this.

ALOE VERA: Aloe vera contains proteolytic enzymes which repair dead skin cells on the scalp. It also acts as a great conditioner and leaves your hair healthy, smooth and shiny. I used aloe-myra (what i call my aloe vera because it's awesome) and it enhanced my hair growth, prevented itching on my scalp, reduced dandruff and kept my hair conditioned all day. Looking for a leave-in conditioner to keep your smooth, soft shiny and easy to comb, aloe is your best shot.

JOJOBA OIL: Jojoba oil helps to control hair loss as it seeps into the hair follicles and dissolves accumulated sebum , clearing up the blockage and facilitating the growth of new hair thereby restoring your hair volume. Works for scanty hairs

CASTOR OIL: Castor oil can be used on the scalp to help prevent and remedy hair loss. it beneficial against follliculitus, dandruff and scalp infections due to it's antibacterial and antifungal properties and it also contains ricinoleic acid which helps to increase circulation to the scalp and improve hair growth. It's got great consistency for your DIY hair cream.

HEMP SEED OIL: Even though it is prohibited due to it's wrong usage, it is a great ingredient for hair boost. Hemp Seed Oil is rich in Omega 3, 6 and 9. These fatty acids are important in the production of new hair growth and supply proper nourishment to the hair follicles.

DIY: NATURAL HAIR CREAM
INGREDIENTS:
4 tablespoons of shea butter

2 tablespoons‎ of coconut oil

1/2 cup of aloevera gel

1 tablespoon of jojoba oil

1 tablespoon of castor oil

1 tablespoon of Hemp seed oil(my magic ingredient for astonishing hair growth)

PROCEDURE:
In a double boiler, melt shea butter and coconut oil‎. After melting, add jojoba oil, hemp seed oil and castor oil. Allow to cool for abt 5mins then add aloevera gel. Mix together into a cream consistency. Scoop into a plastic container

RESULT: The result after three weeks was tremendous. Stronger, longer and thicker hair, less sebum buildup on my scalp, no itching. This is amazing!
1515844323983.jpg

NOTE: You can get these ingredients from organic stores
Help a lady out there whose hair's gone bad and don't forget to upvote and comment. #GoddessMyra.