Steemit Weekly Health Challenge #4 (WIN STEEM!)

in #health6 years ago

The Weekly Steemit Health Challenge


Steemit!

Welcome to week number 4 of the Weekly Steemit Health Challenge! Every single week you'll be able to enter the Weekly Steemit Health Challenge to a chance to win Steem. There's 45 Steem up for grabs so make sure you get involved!

Let me tell you about the specifics...

1. There will be a different challenge each week, posted on a Monday. These will rotate each week and will include, recipes, exercise, stress relief and walks/runs.

2. All entries need to be submitted to the comment section of Monday's post, by 8am on Sunday of that week.

3. You must use THIS banner at the end or beginning of your post.

4. The winners will be chosen each week by a panel of judges, including myself and the challenge's sponsor @sweetsssj.

5. First place each week will win 30 Steem, second place will win 10 Steem and third place will win 5 Steem.


banner2.png

Use this banner on your entries!

The Challenge This Week!

Every single week we're going to be doing a new challenge. But obviously there's only so many challenges that allow everyone to join in - so we're going to stick to the five challenges that we used in the Six Week Health Challenge.

This week I want you to:

Cook a healthy recipe (not a dessert)

For this week's Health Challenge the goal is to show us your best healthy recipes! We want to be inspired and educated on how to make some really tasty and healthy foods so that it we can learn to include more healthy foods in our diets. The best entries will be innovative, educational and easy to read so that it is easy to create your recipe, with loads of great photos. For inspiration and to see what a GREAT entry looks like, check out some of the past finalists HERE

Good luck Steemians, remember, I need your recipes entered by 8am on Sunday THIS WEEK!

I'm looking forwards to seeing all of your entries very soon!

Yours in health,
Coach Ben

banner2.png

Sort:  

Ladies and gentleman of Steemit, this week's contest is CLOSED! Look out for a new contest tomorrow and be ready to participate. Thank you for all of the entries, they look amazing! We will be judging the entries today so be ready for the post to see who won.

Woah, lovely to see you again @darlenys01, what a great way to serve that dinner :D

thanks coach, happy to participate.

Oooo, what lovely little bites ;) You're making up for missing last week I think :D

Wow, that looks like a real real pizza! Did it fall apart when you tried to pick it up or was it alright?

This is interesting. I love food and cooking .

Excellent, I can't wait to see what your entry will be :)

Dropping it any moment from now. Are there any rules concerning the tags to be used?

No rules! What you've done is perfect.

Okay. Good to know

Looks lovely! Not my favourite vegetable - it's so healthy but I just don't like the texture! I think perhaps I'll try this though :)

I must participate...another chance to do something healthy

Great attitude. I hope this challenge can motivate many people to get healthier :)

I will surely participate in this contest....i. Want to show you a recipe @healthsquared (coach ben)

Thank you @blackempror, can't wait! Well done for coming in the top 3 last week and winning Steem :D

Hello friend @healthsquared, here I am again participating in this wonderful contest. I hope you like it. Regards!!

https://steemit.com/health/@anaaliendres87/steemit-weekly-health-challenge-4-my-healthy-foo

Great work! You've got involved really early - i love the enthusiasm. Thank you for working so hard on your e try

Hey Jennifer! Lovely to see you. Thanks for your lovely entry and glad you could join in. How are you?

Excellent, coach last week I forgot to place my link, but already active in the contest.

Fantastic! Sorry we missed you last week but glad you're back on it this week :D

Did you read the entry requirements for the challenge this week? Your entry doesnt look like a recipe to me...

What a lovely recipe to introduce my to Nigerian food :D Very healthy x

yes it is healthy

Wow what a healthy and diverse version of guacamole :D Thanks for this excellent recipe. A great one to share with friends I think!

Very unique! I have never seen a salad like this before, I'd love to try it!

thank you really should try, very rich and better filled in those days of hunger HAHAHA

Here is my contribution to this week challenge.
Hope you enjoy it.
https://steemit.com/food/@santigs/steemit-weekly-health-challenge-4-gazpacho

Haven't had gazpacho in years! I'll have to try it again soon :)

Hi @healthsquared, It's a pleasure to be participating again in this challenge I love it. I hope you like my entry in this fourth week:

https://steemit.com/healthchallenge/@mildreduh/the-weekly-steemit-health-challenge-4-lasagna-with-zucchini-and-spinach

Oooo wow, that looks amazing. What a great idea!

Great fun little recipe :D Thanks for sharing and taking the time to make this for us!

Hello @healthsquared, very excited to be participating for the first time in this super healthy challenge. My entry this week:
https://steemit.com/healthchallenge/@christibri/the-weekly-steemit-health-challenge-4-tartlet-of-turkey-ham-spinach-and-onion

Thanks for getting involved! Great quality post - I hope you'll continue to take part :)

Very interesting way to eat eggplant! Thank you for helping me and others understand different ways to enjoy the veg :D

Thank you too for this lovely contest ;)

Wow that looks so fresh! The freshest of ingredients :D Thank you for the entry

Hello friends, this is my entry to the contest, good luck to all and I hope you prepare and enjoy it.

https://steemit.com/healthchallenge/@marialara/el-weekly-steemit-health-challenge-n-4-lentil-burgers-delicious-healthy-for-vegans

Wow, I did not know that you'd be able to make burgers out of lentils like this! Well done, what a great idea :D Maybe I can make some for my vegetarian friends at a bbq!

I hope you can do it thanks, @health

Looks great! But it is a dessert and we said no desserts :o Will you save the post for me and post it next time the challenge is for dessert recipes? I really think it could win!

Mmmm ok ok... It's sad!!! :( Thanks friend. I read very hurried.

Hello greetings and thanks for allowing us to participate in contests in favor of health. This is my entry to the contest
https://steemit.com/healthchallenge/@rendoncarl/steemit-weekly-health-challenge-4-cauliflower-rice-for-diabetics-or-lovers-of-low-calorie-diets

Love interesting ways to make cauliflower more tasty :)

WOW! The colours are amazing, how beautiful

Greetings again this week participating in the challenge here with my entry: https://steemit.com/health/@josegregori/steemit-weekly-health-challenge-4-win-steem-delicious-and-healthy-salad

Looks like a great way to get a lot of extra veggies in :)

Greetings my dear friends @sweetsssj and @healthsquared we continue with the ddesafio of the week, here I present my participation https://steemit.com/healthchallenge/@exqueila/steemit-weekly-health-challenge-4-vegetable-salad

Looks really fresh :D Thanks for the entry.

Lentils seem so diverse an ingredient :) You can do more with them than I realised!

I love stuffed vegetables - they always feel so much more excited and they are really easy to make. Good idea!

Always so important to get extra vegetables :) Thanks for the entry!

Hi @healthsquared this is my entry for contest week 4 . My last minute entry because it was hard to do but it was so much fun. Thank you for your support.

https://steemit.com/health/@mavi89/steemit-weekly-health-challenge-4-cook-a-healthy-recipe

Hey @mavie89, thanks for the excellent post and video! Congratulations on expecting a baby too :D

Thanks for your nice words and for your support to help this community.
Have a nice day Ben