You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Few Ways To Help Curb Your Sugar Cravings

in #health7 years ago

Interested in your comment about replacing sugars with fruits. For myself, I found that I had to cut back to almost no fruits at the time I stopped eating sugar, honey, agave, etc. Lots of veggies and some fats and proteins made a big difference in my health a couple of years ago. Now I do eat some fruits (and a little bit of sugars etc but not much) to maintain. For me it was really about re-educating my palate. I reached a point where sweets kind of hurt my mouth!

Sort:  

I would put you in a category where are you seem to have more willpower than most. a lot of people can't cut sugar is out cold turkey like that so I applaud you for doing that. Yes, re-introduce some sugars especially sugars because they are acidic can hurt the palate a little bit but after a couple weeks you'll get used to it. Seems like you are doing well,keep up the good work.

My mother was diabetic and what really motivated me was when an eye exam showed I was beginning to develop diabetic retinopathy... yikes! So I went pretty extremely low carb and when I went back for another eye exam 3 months later, there was NO sign of it!