Biohacking the thyroid

in #health7 years ago

Today I start my experiment with NDT, natural dessicated thyroid, to reduce my hypothyroid symptoms. I will dose according to basal body temperature/blood pressure/puls, blood tests and symtom reduction.

My hopes are that I will see an improvement in cognition (less brain fog) and strength (less muscle weakness). Simultaneously I will keep on working on the reason behind the problem (Hashimotos, stress and leaky gut) by supporting adrenals and gastrointestinal tract mainly with a ketogenic, antiinflammatory diet and supplements.

Sort:  

You're a smart girl - you're starting off with the very best!

It took me many years to discover WP Thyroid and I haven't looked back since I started using it. It is by far the cleanest thyroid med on the market.

I break my daily dose into three portions, for sustained energy throughout the day. I also make sure I don't drink or eat anything that has calcium in it, no dairy etc. for two hours before and about an hour after taking my NDT.

The only thing that has helped me get rid of brain fog is LDN (Low Dose Naltrexone). I put together a Facebook Page about it: https://www.facebook.com/MyLDNJourney

I have lots of info on LDN under the "About" tab and for my personal journey with it, read the Notes on that page.

Good luck!

Thanks! That's exactly why I chose it - to avoid as much addatives as possible. I want to try LDN to see if it can lower my antibodies. Did you see any effect of this?

Congrats on taking the many steps you have already started! I hope you experience many positive changes.

Are you familiar with Isabella Wentz and her books about Hashimotos? Her website and blog are so helpful.

And, I’ve heard of people being able to reduce or eliminate their thyroid medication by using the REDjuvenator #3 light therapy panels. My panel has helped my family in so many ways - anti-aging, no depression, better energy, improved indigestion, better sleep, etc.

Stay on course — good health!

Thank you! I think I follow Isabella Wentz on instagram, but not sure. :) Thanks for the tip! I've heard of many good effects of red light. I had a discussion with a toxicologist and neither of us understand how it can have the effects that they promise, but I haven't tried myself.