Enhanced senses after eliminating sugar

in #health7 years ago

I have now been totally sugar free for 6 months. I have been on an LCHF/keto diet since 2012 but haven't been able to stay off sugar/sweetners permanently until now. And the effects are unbelievable. The most unexpected was the effect on my senses. Let's say that my sense of smell used to have a capacity of 4/10 before. It's now 8/10. Moreover, my hearing has improved, I have a more precise sense of taste and even my sense of touch is heightened. The only parameter in my life I changed was the elimination of sugar, flour and sweetners. The effects of this change gives some indications of the negative impact of sugar on my body in particular, and perhaps all bodies in general.

Sort:  

How could you mesure your smell capacity ?