HRV (breathing training) with the Relaxator

in #health7 years ago

One downside with the Relaxator and other breathing training devices is that one has to breath out through the mouth instead of the more natural nose breathing, which is possible to do if training without a device. However, I do like that the Relaxator makes the practice simple, which is great when one has a lot going on. More specifically, I have used it successfully to reach a more relaxed state during times of acute stress. I have also become more aware of my breathing and breathing technique at other times, for example when I go for walks. I will continue with the breathing training as a complement to my cortisol lowering supplements but also as a part of a longterm approach to stress. Follow up cortisol test in 1.5 months!