Sort:  

Studies show that larger longer lived animals have less drastic a response to CR than smaller shorter lived animals like mice. So while Dr. Walford originally proposed that CR could take the healthy human lifespan to 120 years (a 100% increase like he had seen in his mouse studies) I don't personally expect it to add more than 10 years of healthy life personally.

That being said, it's hard to put a price tag on 10 extra years of healthy life, I definitely think it's worth it.

a healthy 120 years old is fine..am good with that. it just take a lot of determination to eat healthily. it's not very easy nowadays.

In my personal experience the only way to make sustainable changes to your eating habits is to make gradual changes to your eating habits. This will be a major theme of my CR practical guide. My advice is to take a couple months to evaluate where you are before making any changes, then proceed to ratchet down slowly.

Sounds easy enough but that's not always the case ;)

CR is anything but easy, it's considered one of the most challenging diets there is. That being said, there are varying levels of intensity amongst CR practitioners. Eating 90-95% of ad libitum (As much as you want) isn't that challenging. I'm down to 64% ad libitum, and it's pretty tough. I know people who do less than 60%, they look anorexic.