Creating a vision to improve your health and wellbeing

in #health7 years ago

To accomplish our health and wellbeing goals we need to focus on activities that will make them happen. So how are we going to do this? It’s not going to be a walk in the park but there are ways to make it happen. Its about putting new processes and a mindset in place so will make it happen. You are going to make the right choices and keep focusing on what is ahead of you.

Our first step in this process is to find out:-

WHAT DO YOU WANT?

WHY DO YOU WANT IT?

This is all linked to goal setting but more importantly identifying a big goal with purpose. A goal that gives you a passion and purpose to do everything that you can to keep moving toward it.

I could ask you to set some goals and link them to the acronym SMART. They would need to be Specific, Measurable, Achievable, Realistic, and Time-based. But would this help you to get your desired results. Have you done this in the past and achieved your goals?.

Most of us think about goals and identify goals that are achievable. They think about a goal that they have either done before or they know they can achieve. Has this helped you to successfully achieve your health and fitness goals in the past? It is ok to have goals that we know that we can achieve. But this program is about setting goals that help you to change your current ways and really improve your health and wellbeing.

Back in 2011, I set a goal of running a half marathon. At this point I could only run 4 km. I would never have imagined that a half marathon would have ever been possible. I wasn’t exactly fit, I did some limited exercise but had a desire to run a half marathon. So I set my focus on the Brisbane Twilight Series Half Marathon. It was about 6 months out. Now that I had set a time for achieving my goal, I made every effort to keep working towards my goal. I started working with a trainer, and working out at the gym whilst increasing my running distance. I made every effort to keep working towards my goal. This meant that I was training twice a day, and running long distances leading up to the race. I would take the option of the gym over dinner with friends. It was my focus and I made every effort to keep working towards it. The only reason that I could do this was because I had a big goal that inspired and excited me. I would visualise myself running the race and getting over the finishing line. Training for a half doesn’t happen overnight. There are a lot of km’s to be done, and usually they are pretty solitary.
During this time I would focus on my goal and keep working towards it. I was also gaining knowledge from people around me, from the internet, and wherever I could find it. I wanted to know as much as I could to achieve my goal.

This program is very similar to this process. We need to identify a big worthy goal so you can make the right choices to make it happen.

STEP ONE – Spend the next 7 days writing down your vision of what you want. I really want you to enjoy this process. Allocate 10 to 30 minutes writing down what you want out of your health and fitness journey. Keep the following points in mind;-
• It doesn’t matter what anyone else thinks
• it doesn’t matter if you think that it is not possible
• Think about the feeling that come with the vision
• Keep exploring and let your imagine go
• Create an image of yourself of what you look and feel like when you achieve your goal. Dream big!!!

After this, you will be able to identify a goal that is important to you. When you have a real and purposeful goal it becomes more achievable.

Love & Blessings,
Nic

P.S. I love sharing my journey and encouraging others to make lifestyle choices for the better.

For more information, lifestyle motivation, or recipes please head to http://www.nicspaleotreats.com/

Sort:  

Very inspiring! Sometimes all we need is just some rest to relax our minds.I believe we people must have goal in life. Whatever happens, we must stick to it so we'll know what direction we have in life.

Yes...so true. We need something that really inspires us and gives us the motivation and inspiration to make it happen.