You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Stress and Anxiety Affect the Brain

in #health7 years ago

I agree with all this. Anxiety is no fun. I hope you are feeling better. Lots going on these days.
.
One of the things I miss about living in Chinatown. Weekend mornings I would walk past the big open yard with the big tree. All along the sidewalk were women, mostly little old ladies. They would be following someone, or just maybe knew the routine like breathing. But they would all be doing little excercises and tai chi warm ups to move their joints. If I stood too close for just a moment too long, one would always approach me with a smile, take my arms or legs and start me moving the way that everyone else was. It was a simple touch, a smile, and some movement. I will always remember. A simple touch, a smile, and some movement.

Sort:  

I passed out last night from my back pain! But I'm feeling better today🙂 was that China town in NYC or Cali?
That was beautifully put@jacobts
As humans we need those beautiful interactions. 💯😀

La ciudad de los ángeles

https://goo.gl/maps/Hi3D1Fiheo52

1de26f0c58e19fb2ade41674e5ebeac6.jpg
.
pigeon pose. plow. child's pose. breathe.
hope you are feeling better and rested today. :)

Gracias have you been to NYC?
Thanks I will do those later :)

Are you okay? I have back pain too from a auto accident. I hope you're feeling better.

Yes, I am starting to feel better thank you for asking.