Follow My Intense Back Workout!

in #health6 years ago (edited)

Hello fellow Steemian. I'm back with another fitness post, and I thought I'd share with you some personal pictures during one of my workouts. I plan on showing the pictures of me doing the exercise along with the name of this exercise. My back muscles are my weakest and therefore I'm trying to improve them the most! Hopefully the information I share with you is useful, and you can integrate it in your daily routine! :)

First I always warm up with stretching and light repetitions, I do all of my sets generally with 3 sets of 8 to 12 repetitions. The main muscles targeted in this workout are the Latissimus dorsi, rhomboid muscles, biceps brachii, and trapezius.

These are my 6 main back exercises:

  • Lat Pulldowns
  • Pull Ups
  • Seated Cable Rows
  • Deadlifts
  • Bent Over Rows
  • Hyperextensions

Lat Pull Downs:

back5.JPG

back3.JPG

Lat Pull Down.PNG
Source:

Pull Ups:

back4.JPG

pull ups.png
Source:

Seated Cable Rows:

back6.JPG

seated cable row.PNG
Source:

Deadlifts:

back2.JPG

deadlifts.PNG
Source:

Bent Over Rows:

back7.JPG

bent over row.jpg
Source:

Hyperextensions:

back 1.JPG

hyperextension.png
Source:

So there you have it you guys, my favorite back workout consisting of 3 sets of 8 to 12 repetitions:

  • Lat Pulldowns
  • Pull Ups
  • Seated Cable Rows
  • Deadlifts
  • Bent Over Rows
  • Hyperextensions

I hope you all could gain something informative from this posting and could see pictures of my workout! I will continually be posting pictures of my different workouts so stay tuned!!

Until Next Time...Best Regards

Fitness Guy

Sort:  

Great post buddy!
Excellent with the animated pictures for illustration and explanation!
Keep it up man ;)

Hey you motivate me as well @infinityroad. Yes, I try to show both my pictures and what the actual muscles involved are doing. I will you too ;)

Wah..! fitness guy doing some real workouts...! 😛

well, nice explanation of workout processes..!👌

Stay blessed..!😇
~Greetings from Tennis Girl 🎾🎾

Yes, hopefully the processes help you! And you have some time to do some exercises in between your exams.

Well its really informative, most of us do exercise but not in a proper manner hope this will help them, also don't you go for cardio? , its also a best exercise, bow foolish I am, how does that realate to back in any way

Hi Mumin, I do cardio maybe a mile or so on the treadmill or the cable machine! Usually I run outdoors. Maybe I will post about that!

That will be benifitial for me, Actually I get some serious issues after doing cardio, my knees hurt, maybe I do it in a wrong way

Oh lovely ..the same morning i joined gym after a lomg tine ...and here i see the post after 15 mins....looks like god wants me to make my proffession..😄

Haha what a coincidence! God put me in your feed to have a positive influence on you. Glad you are in the gym.

Lol ...it really happens .....i didnt believe something like this wud happen...

I've just joined the gym today after a long time and I look forward to these exercise routines.
Have you posted anything about chest exercises because no matter how hard it try, my chest doesn't want to bulk up

Glad you're back in it buddy! I have not posted about chest exercises, that is one of the parts I need to focus on the most! I might post about that next. Thanks for the recommendation :)

That is my focus right now.
I'll look forward to it :)

Pull Ups
Deadlifts
Bent Over Rows\

3 of my fa alltime exercises
cool folowed you and voted

Yes those three exercises are probably the most important to a good physique!

want to gain some tit bits from you buddy, hope you will help...

Its almost the same workout i did yesterday. I said almost same as the only difference is i first did pull ups followed by others. Anyways i add a one two more stretches for my lower back too. However stay fit stay great.

Wow great I'm glad we had similar workouts! Yes stretching is definitely great for reducing injury and muscle growth. Which stretches did you do?

Thanks man.. But it shouldn't be built beyond one's optimum proportions with respect to height and adjoining muscles as it will look baggy..

Awesome moment doing what you do best. Nice pictures and illustrations there man. Glad you're back💝😘

Amazing workout tips dear