You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why my cough isn't resolving after so long?

in #health6 years ago

I personally think cough is super annoying as well, western medication doesn't really helping much in long term, it only relief symptoms temporarily. U may wan to try chinese traditional meds if u wan the cough to gone away forever. Just my opinion though haha

Sort:  

I personally coughed for about 2 months (Subacute cough) last time. Then it mysteriously stopped after I wear two layer of tshirt to sleep lol. During that time, my housemate said that I should stop eating eggs. Another friend told me he cured his year long of coughing by eating bird nest for a long duration consistently lol...

Your cough sounds like 寒咳(cold caused by cold-evil) :/ Not an expert here, just saying only hahaha...I also heard that eggs somehow provoke coughs too, but so far no evidence proving it. Basically i just avoid anything that seems like worsening my cough haha