You Will Never Eat Banana by Itself Again. My Favorite Snack.

in #health2 years ago (edited)

My new favorite snack ever. Once I tried this fast and super easy snack, I never eat banana by itself.

I learned that banana and peanutbutter is great for pre-workout and post-workout, since they are both easy to digest and they slow down the absorotion of sugar in the bloodstream.

Bananas reduce inflammation and promote quicker recovery by replenishing muscke glycogen stores.

During the exercise the banana and peanutbutter give you energy your muscles need by consuming tgese hesrt healthy fats and proteins.

The banana itself provides you with potassium, magnesium and carbohydrates.

It is said that peanutbutter can actualy lead to weight loss if eaten the right amount of it and at the right time which would be either before or after a workout.

I also like to add some cinnamon too, not just to give a extra taste but because of the incredible health benefits.
Cinnamon is loaded with antioxidants, it is anti-inflammatory and it reduced the risk of heart failure, plus there are also other great health benefits when it comes to cinnamon.

So here is my absolutely delicious and naturaly healthy snack/food you can eat every day. It does fill you up and I just love , love the taste of it.

You will need 3 ingredients. Cinnamon is optional, but very beneficial and tasy.

20220115_164923.jpg

One to two teaspoons of peanut butter. Make sure the ingredients are just peanut butter without added sugar or other oils.

One banana.
One wholegrain tortilla, which provides more fiber.

20220115_165029.jpg

Spread the peanut butter all over the tortilla.

20220115_165145.jpg

Sprinkle some cinnamon.

20220115_165206.jpg

Add the banana on the bottom of the tortilla and wrap it.

20220115_165306.jpg

20220115_165336.jpg

20220115_165351.jpg

20220115_165405.jpg

I cut it in half and I like to eat my snack cold, so I would put it in the fridge for at least 30 min or more.

20220115_165613.jpg

20220115_165558.jpg

20220115_165524.jpg

20220115_165515.jpg

20220115_165819.jpg

Hope you will give this snack a try and let me kniw whag you think.
Love @joalvarez


I am a great supporter of @familyprotection who is working very hard to help the families stay together and this project is the most amazing project that I would suggest for everyone in this hive community to check it out and support it and by doing it we are helping people in need who are trying to keep their kids safe from being taken away (kidnapped) by the Social Services. Here is the link Click here


Thank you for visiting my post. If you like it, please don't forget to Upvote, Follow, and Rehive, it is very, very appreciated. Any suggestions are always very welcome so that I can keep improving in this community.
God Bless!


DQmduqqaBDC8BYQQLUETr4F8VSBi6WfypSNoW6YY2vDCo4f.jpg


Image created by my beautiful friend@sunnylife.

Sort:  

oh my! that looks so good!

It is so good, that I actually get excited for it ever day. It's addicting 😁
If you don't have the tortillas, you can even just spread some peanutbutter on the banana, and it's also really good.

Kinda looks tasty but would need a Vegan alternative to the peanut butter. One to look into though 👌🏽

This looks great!! Yumm ☺️