You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My daughter Luna has one constantly dilated pupil: what could this mean?

in #health6 years ago

I have some form of a similar condition. My right eye does not move as far as how big it dilates. It's just stuck in once size. my eye doctor discovered it and told me that I needed to go to a doctor because it wasn't a problem that he could diagnose. I went to the doctor and after doing some tests he was unable to conclude what it was. That was 20 years ago. Nothing has changed since then. I do have to wear eyeglasses but not due to this condition. On occasion, I do suffer from a migraine. This is only a couple of three times a year. Other than that I am perfectly healthy. I hope these words offer some form of encouragement but it doesn't have to be a life altering situation. And as always I send you and all of yours all of my love. I will be asking the Creator to guide you and protect your family.

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing your story. This certainly doesn't feel like anything serious to me but of course we will no doubt get some tests done to rule out certain possibilities. We went to A&E in the end yesterday and they didn't think it was an emergency. So, let's see what our trusty doc has to say on Tues...