[Health] Greengo: Herbal Tobacco Alternative

in #health6 years ago

It probably doesn't come as a surprise to hear that I'm a smoker, and I've been looking for a suitable alternative to tobacco for some time now. E-cigs and vapes taste like chemical cancer/vaporised diabetes to me and I've tried Nicotine Replacement Therapy (y'know, the gum and patches and what not) but it's never worked for me. Personally, it's the habit of smoking that I'm addicted to, more so than the nicotine. It gives me an excuse to leave a place if I'm feeling a bit overwhelmed, and in all honesty, I enjoy the ritual of rolling and then smoking. Over the past year I've switched to an additive-free tobacco, Pueblo, but getting hold of it at times has been tricky.

Enter Greengo, the tobacco alternative that smokes like tobacco, or at least that's the pitch. It's made from Papaya, Eucalyptus, Mint and Hazel leaf and is 100% nicotine free. It appears to be additive free as well, although I can't be certain about that. No mention in any of the publicity bumph about whether it's organic or not either. It has that same dryness that additive-free tobaccos have, and Greengo recommend you purchase a moisture stone to keep your herbal mix moist enough, a common recommendation for additive-free smokes.

Many, many years ago I did try some herbal cigarettes, but they tasted like Bieber's butt hole. I think the main ingredient was marshmallow leaf/root, and they were just unsmokable. I found a use for them however, as sparking one of those bad boys up would easily clear the masses of tourists in York for a good 6ft radius. It was because of this previous experience with tobacco alternatives that I was mildly anxious about trying Greengo.

I've just rolled a little licorice and menthol rolly, and f!%k me it tastes nice. Like genuinely, it tastes like a handful of herbal skittles. The initial smell after opening the pouch reminded me of an old shop I'd regularly visit in Whitby that sold all manner of herbs and spices. The only negative thing I really have to say about this stuff is that it's a very course cut, not a fine cut, but that's easily remedied with a pair of scissors. In fact that's a lie, there is one other down side. The price, it's roughly the same cost as smoking tobacco. From what I can tell, it's subject to the same taxes and regulations as tobacco, which seems counter-intuitive to me. Surely, if you want to encourage all smokers to quit or cut back, then don't tax the alternatives so much! Crazy.

Overall, I can't recommend this smoking blend enough. If you're thinking about quitting tobacco, but don't like vapes and NRT does nothing for you, try Greengo. The plan for me now is to alternate between a tobacco cig and a Greengo cig over the next few weeks, then eventually just replace the tobacco completely with Greengo. So, what do you think about this smoking blend? Have you already tried it, or another tobacco alternative? Let me know your thoughts and feelings in the comments down below, and as always make sure to follow me for the latest Cryptocurrency, Internet and Pop Culture updates. For any regularly readers, I'm currently doing a bit of extra research for the Electroneum Weekly News Roundup, so expect that to drop either later tonight or tomorrow morning. Until next time, Peace!



All images are used without the express authorisation of the copyright holders. They are used under what's known in British law as "Fair Dealing" or under US law as "Fair Use" exceptions. For example, exceptions relating to research and private study, criticism or review, or news reporting. For more information visit the UK Gov website or the US Gov website.

Sort:  

I'm gonna have to try it thanks alot for this

It's definitely worth trying, the best tobacco alternative I've found so far

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Very interesting alternative!

As a friendly reminder, the upvote fee is $0.05 SBD ($0.051 for incognito). Current 300%+ upvote is now $0.15+ SBD.

That being said…

BOOOOOOOOOM!!!

The ground shakes as incredible power lights the sky. The thunder tests the quality of your post and deems it worthy, rewarding it with a 300% upvote, comment and resteem from @thundercurator.

Increase your chances of a 100% upvote and support the project by:

Investors who delegate SP to @thundercurator are entitled to 75% of @thundercurator income after curation. Get on-board early and grow with us!