I am afraid of my Tinnitus

in #health6 years ago

This is a very important warning to all music lovers as to be responsible when using headphones...
musicians-and-tinnitus.jpg

Image Source

How I got this condition called tinnitus? I got this sickness way back 2011 last quarter of the year and been suffer almost 7 years. I have never been checked by doctors the reason mainly for financial problem. Why did I conclude that I have tinnitus? Of course, I did a lot of research about it and its symptoms and the causes of... I had been keen on using headphones way back when I was in my college days. I was using a Nokia phone 3110C with Nokia brand Headphone also. Their headphones are strong that causes my eardrum split up. Then damn Nokia wrecked my future! I mean, I was out of my self-discipline. It was life-changing after all, I wasn't able to live a normal life. I can't go parties(disco), swim in the pool or sea because it becomes more sensitive in the following days, months, years. For now, I have no idea how and when my hearing lasts but I am hoping more years to decades and even more. If you have tinnitus, you will be experiencing buzzing, ringing, and pain in your ears. It would be very uncomfortable when in time for sleeping or in a silent place. And if you have insomnia or sleeping disorder, It would be so hard for you.

DQmU6EHRF2Pj2uHqT9hQtTHPVgmyBWgKoNeoPGWNB7Zo7Pj_1680x8400.png

Please do support sir Terry @surpassinggoogle by voting him under this link https://steemit.com/~witnesses and just type in "steemgigs" as a witness.

Sort:  

Speaking of music by the headphones, it is a very bad loss. Headphones in our country are now talking fashion. But nobody is aware even after making everyone aware. Which will cause damage to everyone in the future.

but maybe because they didn't experience or someone experience near to them. You should avoid high volumes then maam.

Yes your are a right.

Awww. Sorry to hear that @jun2 You need to see a doctor for a check-up.
For some reason, I am the person who doesn't want to wear headphones unless everyone is sleeping around and I have to use it.

Hala noh... grabeha d ay sa effect aning headphones

yeah some people have the fearness of that.
using headphones daily with a lot of sounds can also effects our eardrums.
good and a helpful post my dear.

We must warn especially to the young people of this situation, many times because of unknown regrets come regrets, I think samsung if it reports the risks you suffer with high volume, at least gives you an alert.

I hope may remedy pa rin friend :(