My role tonight, SCRIBE girl!

in #health6 years ago

20171112_095215.jpg
So for those who know me im a nurse, and my role tonight was to scribe. This means that during a resuscitation event, i document the event. I had to document events that occured, actions taken and at what time. For example one of my sentence was:

1841: Patient still confused and agitated. GCS 13/15, further IV fluids given, IV antibiotics given, U/A NAD. Awaiting CT head.

The scribe is one of the most important role during an emergency situation. The documention done is legal. And it helps to keep record of what happened during the event, to back track if mistakes were done or to analyse to see if improvement can be carried out.

Other roles during a resus situation are: Airway, breathing, circulation and team leader.

I hope it helped you understand some of our roles at work. Keep in touch

Krys