You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Keto & fasting 3 – Introduction to meal spacing and fasting

in #health6 years ago

I don't believe in breakfast! It's just coffee for me (and cigarettes, but that's another story). Even worse, my children don't get any breakfast... as we tend to sleep late our first meal is lunch! Sometimes I do give in and have a little snack in late afternoon and then a late dinner.
Personally, I have no problem with a 12 hours night fast, even more...
What I'm still working on is the keto part - for weight loss reasons... some days I survive on meats and salad, but still, being a mother, I need to cook 'real' food from time to time...

Sort:  

I think keto is a whole jump away from just low carb. When you increase the fats, and don't have too much protein as well as not too much carbs, the whole chemistry of it is different. Hopefully the discussion in the next post will be helpful. But I am inclined to think people have different needs for protein, especially animal protein, and dependent on age too. After a few days of higher fat, last night my need for animal protein was such that I ate a whole half chicken through the evening!