You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Sugar Really Addictive? [+ Tips for Cutting Out Refined Sugar]

in #health7 years ago

It is extra bad for me specifically because I have PCOS. So, for me honestly all refined sugar should be avoided. My body doesn't handle it like regular people and it contributes to me being overweight which comes with other health risks. Also, the amount of sugar most Americans eat is pretty dangerous. But if treated with sense and caution it's not a big deal. Except for people with PCOS. XD But we have to avoid refined carbs and eat low carb too which not everyone does. Everyone has different health circumstances but no sugar isn't evil. :)

Oh, hey I am not 30 for 4 months!!! I am soaking in 29! I mean... "soaking in" as much as a bed-ridden, sick, constant pain person can soak anything in. :) No actually I think 30s will be great. ^_^