You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Multi-Billion Dollar Business Of Insecurity - Whitening Creams 4 Asians & Tanning Sprays 4 Caucasians!

in #health7 years ago

Totally agree. The skin deep shallow perspective is poisoning the world's view about how diverse the human race is.
I do not understand why the Asians hero worship celebrities (especially Korean boy band these days) who has chalk white skin. They look worse than Michael Jackson when his skin turned from brown to white.
Things are just getting weirder and weirder. The fact that I heard recently that many women in Korea who are unwilling to marry until late of age is because they wanted to stay as youthful as long as they can.
That is just a weird concept.
resteemed

Sort:  

Thank you for your comment! Are you from Korea? =)

Upvoted! =)

oh, no no no! I am glad that I do not reside there. If I would have, I could have become one of them, living in shallow mindset, and harming my body just for the sake of worldly standards of beauty.
I am pretty sure that there are tons of very talented young and old Koreans there, just that many these days are so blinded by the shallow display (no thanks to marketing and entertainment) that they think to be able to stand tall in the world is to damage and re-sculpt your body to its standards.
Thanks for the upvote @jockey :D

You are welcome! =)