You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mucusless Diet for Healing - Thriving with Fruits and Veggies

in #health5 years ago

Wow thank you for this @rawadventuress! I learned about the way our body makes excessive mucus to protect itself when I started having reflux issues. I ended up getting upper respiratory inflammation, used to choke up badly from the excessive mucus, our bodies are smart indeed! I have been looking at eating more alkaline foods, but will certainly look at this now as I don't want to take reflux meds for the rest of my life!

Sort:  

That must be really though. I hope you are already feeling better by implementing those changes. In my experience, diet is the most powerful tool to shift your health especially fresh fruits and veggies.

Let me know if you have any questions and concerns, since Johann and I both have some deeper knowledge about natural healing and detoxification. 😉 Happy to help you out!

Best wishes, Anais

Thank you so much Anais, really appreciate this:)
I do agree with you about one's diet being a vital tool; sadly it's something we often abuse!

That's true, culture shapes us tremendously and unfortunately many tradition recipes still have some way to go for meeting our health needs. But we are on the right track in society and I am sure we will soon see bigger and bigger transitions here.