My Energy Recipe

in #health7 years ago (edited)

For those of you looking for an increase in mental acuity, less brain fog, more natural energy I am going to share a few techniques and products that I use.

I personally do not follow a strict regiment or diet. I have come to these products thru referrals and self experimentation. I more loosely follow a ketosis diet than any other. A high fat low carb and increased protein intake. My goals for health and vitality are to operate my body like a machine, to get the most out of my body for the given task at hand.

In the mornings I'll do some of the following;
Home made organic coffee (consistently trying new ones) thru a French press with no cream or sugar but added mct oil (I use high brain octain by bullet proof) and all natural grass fed ghee (I use the organic valley brand), blend this together. The coffee is the delivery method, the mct is high in fat and good for mental clarity and helps with focus. The ghee is also high in natural fats. This high fat content subdues the feelings of hunger and uses those fats for energy. Fats for energy last longer than sugars and don't have a crash afterwards.

In the afternoons I'll have;
Dr Gundry's Vital Reds which is as good as juicing all the super fruits with great benefits. I'll usually mix this powder with BCAA (I use the Xtend brand) at the gym during my workout to supply some natural energy and electrolyte replinishments. I'll have a large salad with some protein and veggies in it and a vinegar based dressing.

In the evening I'll usually make;
My plant bases protein (organic protien is the brand I use) shake with added wheat grass (organic wheat grass is the brand I use) and turmeric, ginger and other natural spices (organic turmeric tea blend is what I use). I add the wheat grass for the minerals and chlorophyll it delivers. Remember to say mmm mmm mmm good after every sip it gets better that way. Depending on timing I'll have a no carb protein (chicken or salmon) dinner with a salad and veggies.

Other supplements I take are udos oil 3-6-9 blend through out the day and a udos probiotic pill once to twice a day for health reasons. For mental clarity and level headedness keeping a calm and mindful state I practice some of these techniques daily; priming thru breathing exercises and spreading love, thanks, being grateful and thinking of a few outcomes to achieve, daily journaling of some sorts, and coming up with 10 daily ideas. Also be sure to drink lots of water (be conscious of your me a color and smell this is a good hydration indicator)

I usually account for 6 days a month for cheat days for sanity purposes and sour patch kids since the don't come in organics.

If others have daily routines that you feel are worth sharing please do so. Only in giving do you truly receive.

Sort:  

Woooow :rocket: :fuelpump: