TWO becomes THREE

in #health3 years ago

Hooooooooowdy!

Well, it had been known I had just delivered another baby boy in this world. Oh well, a new mom again! We are actually reaching our first month this coming Thursday. The house has never been the same, it was already a mess with having two incredible boys and now guess what??!!! It's beyond comprehension.. lol!... though, this is one of the things I would never ever regret having. It maybe tough this time around, I am pretty sure we will get along pretty fine. I hope!! hahahahahahhaa...

Kuya Maque

123108977_2809954695993517_2496831927636301604_n.jpg


122687395_715340705745920_4050276460846024181_n.jpg

Maque: Hello Max, I will take good care of you.. trust me!

My first born has gone another milestone, becoming a BIG BROTHER again, twice already as he often says. He is just EIGHT and he still is a baby! Oh yeah, he is! He may be bigger and healthier looking but he still needs 100% of my attention, care and love more than his other two siblings. I am just lucky that I am able to talk some things on him. I know being the big brother is tough to beat. Now that he has two more siblings, he keeps complaining how he can handle the two. I do not have an absolute answer but I always tell him to just assist mom in everything and plant more patience as his younger brothers will always always get much of his patience now more than ever. He did promised me to be my right hand when it comes to his brothers. He promised too to behave himself and be a role model to his brothers (this I have to wait and see! haha goodluck kuya!).

Kuya Mali

122768363_395569758241262_707491432562276858_n.jpg


122860995_367710037896139_6616974585141560380_n.jpg

Mali: Hello Max, we will have lots of time playing together.. trust me!

Hmmmmmmm... the middle child! I know I know, they are always the ones who are full of mischiefs. And it seems to be the current state in our house right now. Kuya Mali has not yet sink in to him that he is no longer the baby of the family and that he has become a big brother already.
I feel sad that he is still quite young to care for his new role for I believe he is not yet ready. He is jus THREE and he could only comprehend a little. It is quite hard for him to understand and digest everything that is happening around him. He always seems to find his place within me that Max is trying to cover. He does not want that Max takes all of me and less of him. Arrrghhh! It is really really difficult how to divide myself between the two of them. And to add it all up, we are trying to exclusively breastfeed Max too just like with Mali. I feel Mali is becoming jealous of Max, he does not want to see Max anywhere close to me. He finds it hard to share me to Max when he was used that all my attention was to him only. He keeps wanting to do all things with me only. It sadden me that I have to choose between them sometimes, Can there me TWO of me?? I wiiiiiiiiiiiiiish! It is literally eating me up! Good thing I am on maternity leave.

Now, sometimes I do not know where to get my energy and how I can go through with my day. I am always drained out. I lack sleep, I could not have enough of it! Every single pregnancy of mine has never been the same either, each one has got a different toll on me. Even if it has been difficult at most times, there are also times that life with them is smooth and relaxed. Plus, breastfeeding has never been the same with all your kids, all can be different and new experience.

My boys, My Three Kings

122823266_728501324421265_8713802926791448251_n.jpg

122905129_1038721523256754_4903802418081265735_n.jpg

They say having three boys are lucky in Chinese. But no matter, I am indeed lucky to have had the opportunity to mother these beautiful boys. I am more than grateful for the privilege and honor to be their mom. They are truly my living treasures, my mini me in male versions (times three).

122988292_2763663560514561_3108522591292717770_n.jpg

Maque: Mom can he hear me? Why is he aint looking at me?

Mali: He is looking at me, See!

Maque: Hey Max, don't sleep yet talk to us.

Mali: Baby Max let's play!!!! Come on!!!!

Max: Can you both get out of the bed so I could take my nap now with mom?!!!



123027011_1137603433322780_8001314772689692049_n.jpg

Mali: Oh no you don't! I feel sleepy too.. oh yeah.. look how comfy I am..

Maque: Max, do not mind him. He is not happy that you and mom sleep together.

Max: Please guys, I really need to doze off or I will keep all of you awake tonight is that what you want guys?! I swear all of you will get NO SLEEP if I don't get to sleep now. Do not dare me brothers..



123047011_2616247895354740_4476132815563428206_n.jpg

Maque: Nobody is listening to me. Nobody wants to talk with me. I give up! Tssss.

Mali: Oooohhhhh Maaaaaxxxi.. I have some better plans, come play with me.

Max: Heeeeyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy Mom! Help! These two won't stop bugging me!



This pretty sumps up our everyday lives with these three monkeys. It is always a mess but we find happiness in little things. We will be able to adjust to our new lives and new roles together someday. Everything is a baby step to us. We will take it slow each day.

Sooooooooo gotta go! Gotta change the diaper, I smell someone stinky! Hmmmmp

byeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!

xoxo,

maquemali

Sort:  

Reading this post really did bring a smile to my face, congratulations Maquemali, or should it be Maquemalimax now🤔?

I can only imagine how tedious being a Mum is, let alone going through pregnancy itself... You really are a amazing at all of it...

Maque is really trying hard to be the big brother, and Mali, well, he is having a hard time getting used to it all, I mean, he wants all of his Mum.. hahahah! Well, hopefully he will learn with time...

The baby is so so cute, and ofcourse so are Maque and Mali as well. Great photos...

Sending you love and light...♥️♥️

heeeeeeeeeeey!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I am sooooooooooooooo happy to see back! I feel ecstatic actually hahaha.. How is everythng with you? it has been ages since the last time we get in touch. I missed you girl! I hope you are back into writing once again.

Well, in my world I have just got three monkeys! hahahaha maquemalimax?!! why not! Lol hahahahahaha..

😊 Everything is cool... Yeah, it has been a really really long while..... I missed you too! Writing? Well, not yet... I have been thinking of getting back to it with the whole COVID situation this tear, since it has left me with so much time... But well, haven't done much🤦

Three cute monkeys...🤩😊
Hope you have been well?

oh yeah! How bad covid got to you and your family?? Hope all is well at your end.. Me too, I thought I would have much time writing either, guess I was busy doing monkey business.. hahahahahahahaha

Well, im on my road to healing.. do remind me again not to play with apes! hahahaha I dont want anymore monkeys, literally my hands are too full..

Not as bad, actually... How about you?... Things just kinda paused for a bit..

Monkey business is good business.. hahahah!😊

Lol! I will be sure to remind you😊

Wow congrats lady!! This is amazing! May max bring your home even more love and joy! Maque and Mali are so big now! Wow!

Now you need to change your name to maquemalimax 🤣🤷🏻

Congratulations @maquemali! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 2000 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 3000

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP