Why are doctors not helping and actually making life worse?

in #health7 years ago

I’m not an expert on health but at this time in my life I can say I am an expert on my own health.

But everything changed for me the day my dad checked in the hospital with severe dehydration as he was recovering from stroke.
That morning I was researching before going to work and found this amazing article “The demoralized Mind” on New Internationalist Magazine . I shared it with my father because I had been struggling with anxiety, panic attacks and depression for a while and it struck a chord. Never before have I thought that depression could be just the name of a collective state of mind and not something that would define me and others, categorize, stygmatize, as all diagnosis do.

My father didn’t read the article because we had to rush to the hospital.
https://newint.org/columns/essays/2016/04/01/psycho-spiritual-crisis/

There the doctor said, “well this is the problem with problems, after one comes another…”
So this meant she had no hope, she just assumes this is inevitable because problems create problems.
Where's the logic in that? Why are we not focusing on solutions?

When I came home with my father, actually drooling from the amount of medication he was on (metformin, diuretics, blood thinners, anti anxiety, anti depressants, anti-everything…anti-life), I felt this rage growing inside of me. All the energy that was putting me down, suddenly externalized, free and rampant.
I had decided:
If you don’t do exactly as I say, I will pull myself away from this hopeless situation, because my body can’t take this anymore. I can’t allow myself to live in constant contradiction with my own ideals. Constantly being force-fed so much crap from doctors, society, institutions, my own parents.
I WILL TRUST MYSELF , MY BODY, MY INTUITION!

So the detox program started.
I got them juicing, eating only organic, eating homemade fermented foods, mostly vegetarian.
(We do ferment our own vegetables, make our own raw organic kefir, make our own sprouted breads, vegetable milks, and even grow our own food - I will post more on this soon :) )
Only high quality meat, fish and eggs.
No wheat, no processed foods, no refined white sugar, no commercial dairy.
When recovering from dehydration from diuretics my dad drank fruit based electrolyte drinks such as this one: juice 1 or 2 orange, juice 1 lemon, pinch of high quality sea salt or hymalaian, 1/2L water

As he was severely dehydrating for the 3rd time in his life due to prescribed diuretics, we phoned the doctor who had prescribed the poison, and even he agreed that he should stop immediately.

In two days my father said he felt he was coming out of a dark tunnel. He started to speak more, walk better, be more coherent and articulate. His stroke recovery accelerated. Everybody was saying it was a miracle.
This is a 60 year old man who looked like he was 80.
No miracle. In fact this is your body working if you just let it.

Every night I would stay up studying the effects of all the medication, side effects, interactions, taper off methods, withdrawal effects... And the subsequent natural ways of dealing with them, nutrition mostly, but also exercises, posture, mind, spirit.

The more I studied, the more I thought:
Who is the criminal psychopath that can prescribe a drug like this, knowing all of what I was reading? Let alone 8 drugs like this?! And of course there are people who take many many more! Lock these people up immediatly! Throw away the key!

The miracle will happen in people’s minds after they realize they have been lied to for profit. They have been manipulated, their fears preyed upon, exploited. This whole society is a fear machine, producing tons of this venom every second, for you to process and digest, or be so intoxicated you paralyze completely.
And it is a war on your mind, it is a war for control.

Although the movement for health empowerment and natural cures is getting a lot of attention I look around and I still see so much fear and uncertainty, disease scare and constant Pharmaceutical propaganda. Even from so called alternative therapies since they are of no use if the practicioners are so lacking and mediocre that they can’t just stick with it, believe in what they do and apply their knowledge without telling people they should still see an allopathic doctor. Do they realize what allopathic doctors do with their drugs? Do they realize they are going against the principles and philosophy of their own path if they do so? Have people lost their spine and their way completely?

But before I go on:

Alternative means outside the establishment/mainstream.
Natural means it comes from nature.

So we must consider this:
How can Yoga be alternative if it has been an established health path for more than 5,000 of years? How does this even compare to allopathic medicine that has been as it is for 2/3 centuries, and with a track record of incredibly barbaric practices, and looking at the human body as a soulless piece of meat.
The same thing goes for Homeopathy, Naturopathy, Traditional Chinese Medicine, and many others alike.

How stupid can we be to believe that a pill that destroys your kidneys, your heart, your liver and your brain will save you, while artificially forcing your blood pressure to go down or lowering your blood sugar,
And that this is a better solution than a therapy that has existed on this planet for +5,000 years???

A pill can numb the pain, but it will certainly not end your suffering, quite the opposite.

How sad is this?
How can intelligent and sensible people fall for this, if not for some kind of dark superstition or spell that whatever a doctor says is right, or government, or Kermit the frog for that matter.
Why have people lost touch with themselves, their body, their own intuition as a guide for being here. How did we become so detached, so numb, that all we want is a quick fix instead of understanding and facing our own problems? How did we become such cowards?

My life path didn’t lead me to choose any medical or therapeutic profession, but I am human and I feel it’s my responsibility to know how my own body works, especially nowadays, when you can’t trust the established way of treating disease. And it’s a pity, because the knowledge is out there, and there may be good doctors but they won’t survive in this twisted system. Something or some force has effectively destroyed good doctor’s hability do exercise their profession. Why?
Why are we not fighting this with all our energy.

Nowadays my father is still struggling with the effects of coming off anxiety and depression pills, but he is amazing, he exercises, he is fully alert, his breathing is getting progressively better, but it's a fight. Everyone around me and around my parents is still terrified of not consulting doctors.
You know, the ones that made the problems worse in the first place.
The ones who offered absolutely no solution, who ignore nutrition and prefer to just give you a pill that will make you feel a little better or maybe make you worse, but most certainly destroy you slowly.
It has to be slow so you can be alive and go bankrupt paying for the drugs they want you to buy.

I hope that my rebellious, angry, raging experience motivates others to do what they believe is right, in spite of the resistance, the labelling and insults they will almost certainly have to endure.

“Don’t pray for an easy life, pray for the strength to endure a difficult one”
Bruce Lee

Sort:  

Wow! Thank you very much for sharing this! Great reminder on importance of eating organic food and avoiding all the junk that's out there.

Thank you for commenting @alcibiades. We can't help but become what we eat so it better be good and wholesome :)