You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What I've learned and experienced from eating a plant based/whole foods/vegan diet for almost 3 years

in #health7 years ago

You would think this question would have died already! So crazy people still ask where vegans get their protein. As long as we EAT and vary our diet, protein should never be a problem! Super you made the change to vegan, I will be checking out your blog. I hope the name indicates that I will find lots of baked goods on your blog! I loooovvveeee baked vegan goodies.

Nice to meet you @vegetarianbaker

Sort:  

Baked goods are my specialty, but I have a wide array of recipes. :)

I can see you can make a lot of things :) Nice. I may be testing your banana bread recipe soon! 2 of my favs, bananas and bread :)

I have followed. Feel free to do the same @megnteglbjaerg

ahha exactly! I feel that most people are conditioned to believe that they will never get an adequate level of protein..it's been such a marketing push in the last ten years.

agreed. Its not protein in a vegan diet that should be the topic of conversation and being vegan doesn't necessarily make you a healthy person (just like any other diet) but if people want to talk seriously about what the negative aspects of a vegan diet may be, they definitely shouldn't start at protein, then the conversation is already lost!