Creating A Habit - Day 3 | November 18, 2020

in #health3 years ago (edited)

I am very aware of the blister on my foot and creaky feeling in my bones and the stretch and revolt of my muscles as I power through Day 3 of my health challenge.

Meredith Loughran, merej99, health, wellness, mindset

How many days does it take to create a habit?

This morning, I basically woke up, put on my shoes and got on camera. It was ugly. LOL

See Ugly

It's okay to wake up ugly which is why I have no problem sharing it. Too many people take 10, 20, 50 shots to look pretty and "perfect" for their social media and it's given too many of my friends a skewed sense of reality.

Today, I'm shouting out 101 Tales and the folks at Comixplex for allowing me to participate in their online event. I read two stories from my forthcoming book The Compendium of Dread Vol 1. The Kindle version is on pre-sale but the print copy and crowdfund will be posted soon.

Back to 101 Tales... If you're interested in listening, I've read two stories from my book during the livestreaming event.

I need to HUSTLE and get caught up with other writing. There are overviews of last week's #iNDEEvent and a couple of movie reviews that I need to write.

Thanks for walking with me and smashing that subscribe button. Until tomorrow...

Popping some Advil and get more writing done. For my daily articles, be sure to check out my profile at https://wildoneforever.com/author/mloughran

And please head over to my website https://meredithloughran.com
Yeah, I know it's a hot mess on the site and it needs to be updated. I'm working on it!

featured image source: Pixabay