They Closed the Local Park

in #health4 years ago

Today, I decided to do my 2-mile walk because I had heard a rumor that my local park had closed due to #WuhanFlu and that bothers me. I speak about it in my video journal but here are my thoughts in a nutshell.

Meredith Loughran blogs on Whaleshares and Steemit, merej99, health journal

Why would you close an outdoor space in an area that doesn't have a large population and rarely sees anyone breaking the social distancing rule?

I'd understand if they locked the park bathroom - but they put pink tape to "lock out" the local residents and put up a little sign. As of yesterday, there were 9 confirmed cases of Covid-19 in my county.

At what point do we, as individuals, bear some responsibility to do the right thing and be aware of our personal circumstances? I am a healthy adult. If I catch this flu variation, I will likely live. I'm not in steady contact with anyone other than my husband, my son, and my two dogs.

IF I WAS TAKING CARE OF AN ELDERLY OR HEALTH-COMPROMISED PERSON, I WOULD CURB MY ACTIONS ACCORDINGLY.

No Masks

I did a livestream during my walk. Someone asked me where my mask was. I will not wear one. Why? Because your hands, which touch "dirty, dirty" things, touches your mask, which touches your face. If you are that sick, consider that what you're breathing out into the mask is just being sucked back in with every breath you take. Mask? NO THANK YOU. If you're sick, stay the fuck home.

Ah...

But I started to monologue, didn't I? LOL Sorry!

I did want to end on a positive note.

Yesterday's Tip

Create a schedule for yourself, especially if you're not used to being home under self-quarantine.

Today's Tip

Exercise. Get the blood flowing, your body moving, and your ass shaking. It's a lot better than feeling "lost", while you're camped on the couch with an empty bag of potato chips and falling into a Netflix coma. Trust me, I've been there. It's when I'm depressed - and it's NO FUN.

Add exercise to your daily routine and you'll start to feel better about yourself and your day.

Stay healthy!
Love,
Meredith

Meredith Loughran blogs on Whaleshares, Steemit and HIVE

Meredith Loughran merej99 blogs on Whaleshares and Steemit
created by kookyan

💥 Cast your witness votes!

You have 30 votes. Make them count.

💥 Follow me on Social Media

Twitter | Instagram | LinkedIn | Facebook | YouTube | LBRY | Voice | SnapChat | Medium | Flipboard | Whaleshares | Steemit | Keybase | 📝Geek Insider