Happy Henna Experience

in #health6 years ago

image
My daughter painted my hand for an upcoming wedding.

”You are like a kid because you can’t keep still.”

Each orange strip was anchored in one spot and lifted in the air to another spot. When the henna landed on my skin, it was straight and true. I was reminded of the time I caulked the tub - unlike my daughter, I couldn’t keep an even thickness when I spread the goo.

As the puffy paint met the air, it darkened to a deep brown.

Photo @mhrose

The longer you keep the drying henna on your skin (3-10 hours), the stronger and more lasting the color.

I love how it looked - like a lace glove! More special though, was wearing my daughter’s artwork.

Sort:  

Hello @mhorse
Too pretty.
It certainly looks like a lace glove.
Enjoy it and it lasts a long time.

Thanks! I got lots of nice compliments and enjoyed the whole experience.

What’s your henna story?