Intermittent Fasting + Ketogenic Diet.

in #health6 years ago

I’ve been doing both IF & Ketosis for a couple years now and I wanted to share my experience with others, so they might gain the same benefits that I have realized and that have so greatly improved my life.

I started out gradually, easing myself into these systems over time to allow my body to get used to the new schedule and new fuel. I began by cutting down the sugar/carbs from my diet. I would try and find things to cut out until eventually I had replaced my typical high carb diet with one consisting of fat, protein and lots of low carb vegetables.

Going from eating all the time was very difficult at first but as time went on, I was able to go down to two meals per day and I even experimented with one meal a day, but I could never make that work for me.

For my efforts, I have made the following improvements:

No more migraines.

No more headaches to speak of.

I’ve only had 1 cold in the last 2 years.

I don’t have seasonal allergy symptoms anymore.

Joint pain in my hands has significantly diminished.

I no longer suffer from low blood sugar episodes.

Can go extended periods of time without eating.

I feel good most of the time instead of usually feeling generally bad.

Mood has improved.

Memory has improved.

Digestion has improved.

These improvements really raised the quality of life I experience. I would highly recommend everyone consider Intermittent fasting and the Ketogenic diet. They are an awesome combination that will provide you with life changing rewards. I learned a ton about both of these from Dr Berg’s Youtube channel:

https://www.youtube.com/user/drericberg123/featured

He has tons of videos that explain the science behind Keto & IF. He also has a newly revised book out that can provide you with valuable, detailed information on these topics. Most health problems people suffer from can be prevented/cured by following these two plans.

Invest in yourself, health is wealth.

Sort:  

Congratulations @michigunner! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of posts published
You published 4 posts in one day

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Final results coming soon

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I forgot to mention that my light sensitivity has gone away too. Bright conditions don't give me headaches anymore.