You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My daughter Luna has one constantly dilated pupil: what could this mean?

in #health6 years ago

When I was two years old, I was in a car crash (my mom was rear ended) and ever since then, I've had one pupil that is dilated larger than the other. Doctors used to freak out but I just had to explain the above and they were like "oh ok." Later on in life, I had a doctor tell me that "It's OK. Sometimes people have pupils that just do that. It's good to rule out anything bad of course, but in the absence of anything bad, it's fine. No problems..."

And the issue was dropped.

Sort:  

Appreciate your story and reassurance. I wonder though if there is still an underlying cause even when there are no negative side effects. Something must surely cause this to happen?

I suspect we will be getting the appropriate tests done next week to rule out the horror stories.