You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What I've learned and experienced from eating a plant based/whole foods/vegan diet for almost 3 years

in #health7 years ago

Congratulations. I tried being vegan for 2 months while also detoxing heavily. I thought why not just do everything to improve my health. I failed as I am back to eating meat. Cooking meat dishes for my family was quite a challenge during the 2 months period - I tasted everything but did not swallow the food. I believe in eating plant based but I do not live alone. :) Changing eating habits for an entire family has been hard. I caved.
I must say though that I felt fantastic. I take plant based vitamins but I know that is not enough.I am glad I came across your post because now I have a new resolve to start again. Thank you.

Sort:  

That's awesome to hear and I'm sure must be difficult! One meal or one day at a time is a great place to start. Glad to hear you've gained some inspiration from my experience.

Yes indeed - nice advice. Your post was a great reminder and I have started again!! Thank u

That's amazing news! You can do it!