THE EFFECTS OF DEPRIVING OURSELVES A HEALTHY SLEEP ON OUR BODIES

in #health6 years ago (edited)

How well do you sleep? I believe that your answer must be “very well” but are you sure? Just like I have been writing in my previous posts, a lot of people have affiliated sleep with laziness or idleness and as such do not pay attention to good sleeping habits. I ask again, How well do you sleep?

Hi there and welcome to my blog today. My name is Great Morgan and it is indeed a pleasure to have you here on my blog because I know you are going to learn something new and worth your time. Today, we would be discussing some of the effects of sleep deprivation on our bodies. A lot of people deprive themselves of good sleep and these could be as a result of various factors. I believe that you would not just enjoy reading this post but also would be wise enough to learn from it. Thank you.

Just like you, I have had day where I tossed and turned around on the bed because I just couldn’t sleep- then I woke up feeling so tired and dizzy the next day. We all must have had a day/night like this. People tend to miss the recommended 7-9 hours of sleep and this causes negative effects on our health and well being. There are other long term effects of sleep deprivation that are real and major causes of some health issues- some of which are mental and others physical.

Scientifically, poor sleeping habit has been linked to some known health such as low memory retention dizziness, weakened immune system and weight gain- just to mention but a few. The human body needs sleep, not just sleep but good and healthy sleep, just as it needs air or water or food. Sleep time is usually the period where the body gets to heal itself and restore chemical balance. The brain forges new connections and a good sleep helps in memory retention which is vital for high performance in our everyday task/activities and promotes creativity.

Sort:  

A good sleep cannot be compared to anything

true. Thanks for your comment

Sure bro good sleep is very essencial

like you said...'good sleep'

Me, I can sleep for Africa

hahaha.. a more reason why you should be arrested. Just kidding