Follow up to a story about an expensive trip for Medical Reasons

in #health7 years ago

image

As I've talked about in a previous post I'm traveling very soon to Colorado to be further evaluated for pulmonary fibrosis. There are enough things going on that my team of doctors at home want me to travel for this.

Normally when taking a trip you can plan ahead and save so you can enjoy and even get the best value. However when you are made to wait and have no idea when you can get the appointment you are stuck with whatever the cost will be for those dates.

We planned the best we could and had some idea what these costs would be during the range of dates we thought it could be. Well...we planned x and since we had to wait until almost the last minute it became 2.5x for costs.

That sucks and has broken the bank. I saw a few posts online here in Steemit about blogging and taxes. If I use this trip as blog content I might be able to write it off as an expense. I will need ro really dig into this but everything will help since rent will be tough next month. FML