The Cost of This is Insane. Social Experiment. Please Read and Help.

in #health7 years ago

image

My name here is of no coincidence. Mr Crappy Lungs is the handle I chose on Steemit because it is how I live day to day now. My name is Matthew and for the last year and a half I've been battling with pulmonary fibrosis.

I know it's not as sexy as saying I have cancer, but this too is a very shitty illness. Side note, we lost our 9 year old to brain cancer 9 months before I got sick. So I understand shitty and what he endured for 6 years was way worse. However this post is about now and why I need help.

I am going to Denver to be evaluated and see what is going on deep inside me and come up with a successful plan. National Jewish is the best place for this in the U.S. and maybe even the world. Getting in is tough and the cost is even tougher to swallow. Insurance is covering docs after deductible and coinsurance but the travel and lodging is all me.

I'd like to see if the power of the Steemit community can help with likes, shares, upvotes, etc. Lets see how this really can help me and use this as a learning tool to help others.

My family is usually on the helping others side. This is swallow my pride time but aometimes you have to.

Thank you

Sort:  

It's called hash oil, and if you have any kind of cancer, you are best off to start taking it daily... and that will require a great deal of education to find out what is involved and how to create it. But it is legal in CO, and that is a blessing..

Thank goodness its not cancer. I got real sick last year and it wrecked my lungs. I went from 100% to 50% lung function in a few days. My doc has always been an optimist with this but looked at me the other day and said he wasn't sure if I'd make it last year just by looking at the tests. My lungs have improved a bit which is actually not too common from where I was so he wants me to go see the best of the best.

My biggest issue is the side effects of the evil prednisone. After I'm seen in CO I can start to taper down again. We just want to have a baseline at the dose I'm at. It sucks and is not fun but I haven't had a flair up since going back up in dose. I'd rather breath lol.

Social experiments are always come-up with reality

Don't trust the docs, they never know how to help. Just go and live off the grid in the forest for a while, my aunt got her crazy sick lungs healed like that.