Chemicals Banned From Toys, Now In Your Food Mmm hmm good!

in #health7 years ago

Today's Rant is about chemicals in the damn food! So apparently there were certain chemicals that were banned from kids' toys because ya know it's like toxic & stuff? Well, now those very same chemicals are now found in the food that we're all feeding those very same children! So we get it out of one category of things only to let them put it in another. And people wonder why there is a giant fucking conspiracy subculture running throughout our society. It's like they are trying to kill us at every step of the way.

Looks like somebody did a study & found phthalates in mac and cheese mixes. You know what phthalates are? They are chemicals made from phthalic acid which are then added into beauty products, plastics to make them more flexible, transparent, & durable. Hey and guess what?! They also screw up our hormones! Yay!

Hey if you can afford organic & make a lot of your own stuff, then I say go for it. Unfortunately, the general population is pretty much not able to do that. So we have to push for more labeling, get the chemicals out of our food products, & support those brands that do just that.

Source: http://www.msn.com/en-us/health/healthtrending/chemicals-banned-from-your-kids-toys-are-chilling-in-their-mac-and-cheese/ar-BBElOOl?OCID=ansmsnnews11

Sort:  

Sick! Thats another reason why I like a Ketogenic Way Of Eating.

Ya know I have gone to more of a low carb Paleo way of eating so I'm definitely with ya. But who doesn't like a lil' mac & cheese every now & then right?! Homemade is the bomb.

That boxed mac and cheese was one of my favorite quick go-to comfort meals as a kid and for my kids. Is nothing sacred anymore?? So depressing!

I know...but have you had it in recent years? I haven't. I started buying Annie's Organic boxed mac & cheese for a while then I got off all pasta so it's been a long time. Stouffer's has a great frozen one but I'm sure it's not the healthiest!

I actually have been doing the Annie's organic boxed mac & cheese, but I'm not sure if that is safe anymore either. I shouldn't be eating that stuff anyway. The funny thing is when I was little my mom would make really delicious (I realize now) homemade mac and cheese, and my siblings and I would want the orange Kraft kind. So much for childhood memories!

Ya, I'm actually not a fan of anything wheat since I went to Paleo style. Then, a study came out recently which concluded that wheat is actually no healthier than white bread. Well, I could've told you guys that but I"m glad they did it.

Still like my mac n cheese though! Not surprised

Mac n' Cheese is a helluva drug!